You are here: Home Amending Soils in the Organic Dairy Pasture Webinar on June 27th

Amending Soils in the Organic Dairy Pasture Webinar on June 27th

— filed under: ,

What
  • Webinar
  • Learning
When Jun 27, 2013
from 11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Add event to calendar vCal
iCal

 

Join eOrganic for a webinar on amending soils in organic dairy pastures on Thursday, June 27th. The webinar is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required.

Amending Soils in the Organic Dairy Pasture, by Cindy Daley, California State University, Chico. June 27th at 2PM Eastern (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time).  In this free webinar, Dr. Daley will describe a long-term soil remediation field trial designed at the University Farm to study the effects of a basic soil amendment program on forage quality and yield, with an emphasis on the economic return that would result from added milk production. Register in advance at http://www.extension.org/pages/68131

 

More dairy webinars will be offered over the summer, and our main webinar season will start up again in the fall. Meanwhile, feel free to listen to any of the many webinars on organic farming and research--including many webinars on organic dairy farming-- in our archive at http://www.extension.org/pages/25242  

More information about this event…

powered by Plone | site by Groundwire Consulting and served with clean energy