You are here: Home Events Organic Dairy Fly Management

Organic Dairy Fly Management

— filed under:

The webinar broadcast is free and open to the public. Advance registration is required. Listeners will hear the speakers and be able to view the PowerPoint presentations. Because this is a broadcast of a live event, we cannot guarantee exact start and end times.

What
  • Webinar
When Apr 19, 2012
from 10:00 am to 12:30 pm
Where online
Add event to calendar vCal
iCal

Live Broadcast of Organic Dairy Fly Management Workshop on April 19

Join eOrganic for a live broadcast of presentations from the Fly Management on Your Organic Dairy Workshop on April 19, 2012 from 10 am to 12:30 pm ET in Essex, Vermont (9am-11:30am Central, 8am-10:30am Mountain, 7am-9:30am Pacific time). The webinar broadcast is free and open to the public. Advance registration is required. Listeners will hear the speakers and be able to view the PowerPoint presentations. Because this is a broadcast of a live event, we cannot guarantee exact start and end times.

Register now at http://www.extension.org/pages/63269

About the Workshop

Learn from nationally known entomologists who will share their research and experience on fly control management strategies for your organic dairy farm. A panel discussion will follow the speakers’ presentations. The workshop is hosted by the University of New Hampshire, with help from University of Vermont Extension and eOrganic. It is being funded by the USDA NIFA Organic Research and Extension Initiative (OREI) planning grant #2010-01932. If you would like to attend the in-person workshop rather than the online broadcast, register by April 12 at http://organicflymgt.eventbrite.com/

About the Presenters

Roger Moon teaches and conducts research in veterinary entomology at University of Minnesota. He and his students have studied dung beetles, biological control with parasitic wasps, and effects of weather on filth flies around grazing cattle. J. Keith Waldron is a Cornell University Senior Extension Associate who serves as the Livestock and Field Crop IPM Coordinator with the NYS Integrated Pest Management Program. Wes Watson is a professor of entomology at North Carolina State University. Dr. Watson’s program is focused on the management of livestock and poultry pests.

More information about this event…

powered by Plone | site by Groundwire Consulting and served with clean energy