Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Webinar: How to manage tomato disease organically

March 21, 2018 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm Free

Join the Tomato Organic Management and Improvement (TOMI) project and eOrganic for a webinar on managing foliar pathogens organically on March 21, 2018.

Effectively managing foliar pathogens is one of the biggest challenges facing organic tomato growers. This webinar will provide an overview of practices that can help synergistically address this challenge. Topics will include starting with a strong foundation by building and maintaining soil health, selecting the right varieties, cultural practices that make the environment less favorable for pathogens, and disease identification and management using organic fungicides.

The webinar takes place on March 21, 2018, at 2:00 pm Eastern Time, 1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific. It’s free and open to the public, but registration is required.

Register Today

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.