Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Bovine Fatty Acids: From Forage to Milk Webinar by eOrganic

December 17, 2015 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Join eOrganic for a webinar about grass forage species in grazing systems on certified organic dairy farms. The webinar will take place on December 17, 2015 at 2 p.m. Eastern Time, 1 p.m. Central, 12 p.m. Mountain and 11 a.m. Pacific Time. The webinar is free and open to the public; advance registration is required.

In this webinar, PhD students Melissa Brainbridge and Caleb Goossen will provide an overview of bovine fatty acids, and how pasture and other fresh forages like summer annuals affect the fatty acid profile of milk as well as animal production.

Register now at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4401651080898321153

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.